創世紀公寓

創世紀公寓的評論

創世紀公寓

Cnr Markwell Ave & Surfers Paradise Blvd, 衝浪者天堂, 澳大利亞查看飯店詳情
創世紀公寓
創世紀公寓創世紀公寓創世紀公寓
查看您旅遊日期的合適客房
编组 10
買貴退差價
1晚

創世紀公寓 評論-真實旅客評語

3.5/5
37 則評論
驗證過的評論
位置3.5
設施3.5
服務3.5
衛生程度3.5
篩選依據:
排序方式:
所有評論(37)
好評(18)
附有照片/影片的評論(5)
負評(19)
goldcoastglitterstrip
入住於 2022 年 3 月
獨自出遊
5 則評論
3.7/5
發布於 2022 年 3 月 25 日
Great location Great staff Unfortunately the room was extremely run down and old. It's in desperate need of a Reno
翻譯
訪客用戶
入住於 2023 年 12 月
其他
0 則評論
1.0/5
發布於 2023 年 12 月 29 日
A traumatic experience- will expect next time that budget means dirty, not maintained, and not working when next booking a holiday. Unit 10 on the 3rd floor was a renovators delight - not acceptable when paying a lot of money per night. (Was thankfully refunded for 2/3 nights). Spent two of three nights with a window blown out and shattered by the GC storms. Meaning we were unable to cool the unit, there was glass walked into the unit and the floor was dangerously slippery due to the humidity and sea air entering through the huge windowless gap in the unit. The glass was not cleaned up and we couldn’t use the balcony at all. There was no privacy in this unit, the window coverings did not reach each end of the windows, the carpet was stained and shrunk away from the doorways leaving nails exposed. My son’s foot was bleeding due to the exposed nails. The washing machine was full of sand and the lint filter was so full of gunk, lint and sand it looked like it had not ever been emptied. The dryer had chewing gum stuck throughout it. The shower taps couldn’t be turned off and the shower dripped permanently in a steady noisy stream. No privacy - The manager came into our apartment unannounced to check the bathrooms for a leak reported from the apartment below and I felt like this was very scary, we didn’t know he was in our unit except I thought I heard something and left our bedroom to investigate. We had 5 staying but only received 4 towels for our entire stay and was only supplied 2 rolls of toilet paper per toilet - was told we’d receive more towels and toilet paper but we never received these. It was a horrible stay in a horrible place but located in a beautiful position. The curtains were dirty and not hanging properly as they were old and broken, the beds had no mattress protectors and we slept on just a single thin sheet which was clean thankfully. The main bathroom has no privacy and are overlooked by other hotels/buildings. The lights in the unit were not all working, the oven glass top was cracked and broken. The unit had great views but needs a complete overhaul to bring it into this century, it is old and not maintained in any functions and we were reluctant to spend any time there. We won’t stay there again.
翻譯
訪客用戶
入住於 2023 年 11 月
其他
0 則評論
1.0/5
發布於 2023 年 11 月 7 日
Have stayed here many times and found it to be excellent, great location and views. But after not being able to get a reply from them to book accommodation for this month I have had to go elsewhere. Very disappointed no reply to emails, tried ringing many times on different days and even messages to the Manager were not answered back , big let down as I stayed there many times with family and friends, got other accommodation now so will not return
翻譯
訪客用戶
入住於 2023 年 9 月
其他
0 則評論
1.0/5
發布於 2023 年 9 月 24 日
Upon arrival to our room on Thursday 21 September 2023, we were absolutely appalled to see the state of the room. To name a few (with photographic/video evidencing our grievance), there was dust build up on surfaces, stained toilets from the urine of previous guests, dirty floors, mould build up on one of the bathroom showers and black long hairs on the shower floors. The apartment manager was immediately called to the room and questioned about the state of the room. At first, we were told that our concerns needed to be taken up with *********** rather than the apartment directly given we booked through ***********. We responded stating that cleanliness of the room had absolutely nothing to do with *********** and that the apartment is solely responsible for maintaining this. The manager then proceeded to advise us that a cleaner would be called back to the room and ordered to clean the entire room in the managers presence. We were assured that the room would be cleaned to an acceptable standard for us to be able to stay the next four nights. When we arrived back to the room, we noticed that the room was somewhat cleaned such as hairs removed and toilets bleached however it was still quite dirty. Nonetheless, given we witnessed partial attempt (even if minimal) to rectify the issue, we did not complain further or make any further grievances. However, on Saturday 23 September 2023, I noticed that under the flat sheet of the bedroom I had already been sleeping under for the past couple of days, was dried blood on the sheet directly under me. I was absolutely appalled and disgusted to learn that I was sleeping in a dirty bed with sheets not cleaned, with direct contact to my skin of someone else’s blood. Again, I have photographic and video graphic evidence to verify this grievance. Although reception was unstaffed at the time, there is signs within the apartment to confirm that the manager can be contacted where urgent. Multiple were attempts to contact the manager with no answer. A text message was also sent with no response (evidence can also be provided of this the sign left at reception, the call log confirming the attempted contacts and text message screenshot). Not only was there no answer, but there was no attempt to call back at any point that night or the next morning. My partner and I were not able to sleep that evening given the bed was in a completely unacceptable state. The next morning I proceeded to reception to voice my grievance and demand a refund. My concerns were completely dismissed. Whilst the manager was somewhat empathetic and confirmed that the issues found with the room were unacceptable, I was told to just send an email detailing my concerns. What is the point in hiring a manager if calls go unanswered, text messages go ignored and serious issues are raised like the above, that are shut down with no genuine attempt to rectify or help the customer? I was also told that it is not the fault of Genesis Apartments, but
翻譯
訪客用戶
入住於 2023 年 9 月
其他
0 則評論
5.0/5
超棒
發布於 2023 年 9 月 17 日
We just finished another stay at Genesis What a place for a holiday, Genesis is a fantastic resort. It is under new management, think is fair to say the transition may not have been smooth. There have been some bad reviews about the cleanliness of the rooms but I can assure you that has been rectified, our unit was spotless When you walk in the door you are greeted by new manager Colin, nothing is too much trouble and he will help with anything you need. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 12th floor with a huge wrap around balcony and great views of the beach. The bedrooms have views of the hinterland. The unit was huge and is fully equipped with everything you need. The grounds are amazing and neatly kept, 2 pools, play area for the the kids, gym, spa & BBQ area Not to mention 2 half court tennis courts. I really can't fault the place. Just book and ENJOY!! We'll be back again. Thanks Colin for a great experience again
翻譯
Donna
入住於 2023 年 8 月
其他
4.0/5
很好
發布於 2023 年 8 月 28 日
The apartments are in a great location to Surfer's Paradise. The shopping centre and restaurants are close by and the beach is also only a short walk away. Although spotlessly clean, the apartments are looking a bit tired & in need of small repairs. Nothing that interferes with an enjoyable stay but would make staying there even more enjoyable. Reception staff were friendly & helpful. It was too cold to use to the pool so didn't use it but that area was also neat & tidy. It has excellent views of the beach. I would definitely stay there again.
翻譯
訪客用戶
入住於 2023 年 7 月
其他
0 則評論
5.0/5
超棒
發布於 2023 年 7 月 15 日
We have stayed at Genisis quite a few times since 2006 We keep coming back There have been management changes but never a change in the quality of the rooms or the very friendly and obliging manager The apartments are older so they are very spacious and well equipped for a family This time ours even had kids furniture and an abundance of plastic plates toys games and even a pram We didn't have any really little ones but it would have been great if we did
翻譯
Jillanne
入住於 2023 年 1 月
家庭出遊
2.0/5
發布於 2023 年 1 月 19 日
I read the reviews and expected basic. But I wasn’t prepared for what I got. The property isn’t bad at all and we had a great time in the heated spa and pool. But the apartment is long overdue maintenance and repair. Every tap leaked, knobs fallen off drawers, the drying hanging on the wall by a thread, none of the verandah slinging doors lock, and some have issues on their runners. the kitchen needed the biggest overhaul. Whilst it was clean, I expect a basic standard at a minimum where everything is functional, working and safe. This was not the case. The bed sheets were nice and crisp but the mattress was like sleeping on a plank. Very evident that someone’s plan is to run this place to the ground. Shame, coz the location is great and the property has such good bones.
翻譯
Eliza
入住於 2022 年 10 月
家庭出遊
2.0/5
發布於 2022 年 10 月 8 日
We were in the budget apartment and while the location is good and the pool and spa are enjoyable, the apartment itself was not clean and was in dire need of an update. Hair in the bathrooms, mould in the shower, a used Band-Aid for a welcome gift. The beds weren’t comfortable with stains on the mattresses and no protectors. The furniture was run down and some pieces stained and unclean. 4 towels provided for a week-long stay. You have to buy everything for the kitchen so come prepared. I suppose you get what you pay for but the general expectation is that it should at least be clean - I’m 5 months pregnant and was worried about the state of the place. Apparently the other apartments were in decent condition so it seems like the anomaly. Well, I hope so, at the very least.
翻譯
Sadiq
入住於 2022 年 10 月
家庭出遊
2.0/5
發布於 2022 年 10 月 3 日
Propert wasn't cleaned properly, wifi wasn't working, shower head broken etc etc when we moved in, complaint the next morning as the reception close early and no one answer the call on the after hours service phone number the guy on the reception said that he will personally go with cleaner to the room to make sure it's properly cleaned, we left and came back in the evening property was still not cleaned I try calling on the after hours phone number but no answer the next morning I went back to the reception ask the guy that why the apartment has not been cleaned he was said it should be as the cleaner went in to the property but asured me that if not he will fix it today before we come back to the property but you know what nothing happened property was still a mess called the manager on after hour phone number this time answered and when I said the the apartment has not been cleaned, wifi and shower head not fixed instead of apology he said the it's been cleaned before we move in and nothing can be done right know as it's our last day there. Definitely not going back there, poor management and absolutely poor service overall.
翻譯
Alex
入住於 2022 年 7 月
家庭出遊
2.0/5
發布於 2022 年 7 月 3 日
Great location. Good size apartment with great views of the beach. Good pool. Unfortunately the lack of maintenance in room very obvious. External doors to balcony didn’t shut (open to outside - you could actually see a outside - door frame eroded. This also meant not secure but luckily we were 10 floors up so not a concern). Apartment heater, dryer and bathroom fans also didn’t work. 1 bathroom stank. Staff pleasant and did come to fix a blind that didn’t work in one of the bedrooms. Also tried to fix reverse cycle A/C and it worked for 30 mins after that then showed the error again. Staff didn’t follow up. We were so cold over night due to all rooms being essentially open to the outside that we had to sleep in jumpers. Not enough extra blankets for all 3 beds. I really felt there was only so much I could speak to staff about faults that I gave up…it got really uncomfortable. Then we were accused of only returning 1 set of keys when that was all we were given as it was only me and 2 kids. Minuscule free WIFI allowance. I wouldn’t stay here again. Very disappointing and unnecessary. The place has potential, just not maintained.
翻譯
Michael
入住於 2022 年 7 月
家庭出遊
1.0/5
發布於 2022 年 7 月 24 日
View was nice place was dirty. Broken mirrow on the wall what could cut people. There was poo in the toilet when we checked in. There was no hot water at night time and property manager woildnt answer his phone.next day when je would amswer he phone he said aboit getting part refound and calle back and never did.
翻譯
Christopher
入住於 2022 年 4 月
其他
3.0/5
發布於 2022 年 4 月 16 日
The property was really dated & old. The property could do with a nice modern update. The room felt old, walls and floors need a good clean. There was a random message “your a flop” (poor spelling) written on the ensuite mirror. I’m assuming this was from a previous guest and wasn’t cleaned. There were a few dead bugs in the kitchen basin.
翻譯
justin
入住於 2022 年 3 月
家庭出遊
1.0/5
發布於 2022 年 3 月 12 日
No compassion nor compensation for having lost 1st 2 nights accommodation due to road closures. Both nights were slept in the car after flooding despite having confirmed with front desk only hours before expected arrival that roads were open. Overall the room was disgraceful and defines filth. The carpets didn't appear to have ever been cleaned, sharp objects found in them, sticky table and bench tops, torn curtains, teras in lounge, grime stains on chairs, blown light globes throughout including in the range-hood whilst trying to cook on frypans that need to be thrown out and replaced, everything burnt. Ceiling fan in main bedroom didn't work and unbelievably mouse poo found in the main bed. Microwave hadn't been cleaned nor had the oven. Oven tray didn't fit in the oven preventing oven door to close, very little cutlery, broken plastic forks and not even a paid of tongs. I found the previous occupants boarding in a cupboard, glasses found half full of something found in cupboards, broken clothes drier rack, human hair everywhere predominately in bathrooms, washing machine didn't spin properly, boiling hot water from taps, smashed bedroom window. Games room out of action, a lift out of action, sauna out of action, I certainly wouldn't stay in that room again, cleaners needs to be held accountable as does management. Owners should be made aware.
翻譯
Daniel
入住於 2022 年 4 月
家庭出遊
3.0/5
發布於 2022 年 4 月 13 日
The pools and gym were great. Unfortunately the games room was being renovated. The apartment was dirty on arrival - fans disgusting, fryer was full of grease and not cleaned, half used soaps still in a shower and a chair and curtain rail were broken
翻譯